Start a new discussion

To start a new discussion please visit the discussions section of the GitHub home page of the project.

Discussions on GitHub

You can also search our old self-hosted forums for any useful information below but please note that posting new content here is not possible any more.

Alignment of sub-menu with main menu and sub-menu line height

Home Forums Older releases 0.9.x Alignment of sub-menu with main menu and sub-menu line height

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    NeilW
    Participant

Hi and thank you for a great add-on.

Apologies if this is something that I should work out for myself but I am new to bootstrap and suffering “css shell shock” at the moment in trying to tie everything together.

I am using the sm clean style with a fixed top menu that I want aligned to the right.

I have had to fix the height of the top menu to 59px to get it to sit within the height of my navbar but have two problems with the look that I have so far;

1. The sub-menus are aligning to the right (end) of the main menu text, but I need them to align to the left (start) of each menu item text. (as with your menus above).
    They need to extend to the right but they are extending back to the left beyond the start of the menu item text.

What code would I need to edit to fix this?

2. Also in responsive view on a small screen and when the toggle menu is pressed, the menus appear over the top of the page content. I know this is standard and OK on desktops and maybe even some tablets, but for small devices like phones, I would like the sub-menus to “push down” the content below it so that the top of the page can still be viewed from immediately below the nav-bar. There is also some unwanted transparency between the menu items.

Could you please advise how I may be able to fix this? I guess it is a tweak of the z-index but just not quite sure where.